[the_ad id="498"]

College World Series 2017: Bracket, schedule, and scores

It’s down to Florida and LSU in Omaha.

The 2017 College World Series is underway, with the 64-team NCAA baseball tournament field whittled down to the final eight schools ready to battle for the title at TD Ameritrade Park in Omaha, Neb.

Five of the top eight national seeds advanced to the College World Series, including No. 1 Oregon State, No. 3 Florida, and No. 4 LSU. Only two of these eight teams — Florida and No. 6 TCU — played in the College World Series in 2016.

All eight teams have been here before, with at least three appearances in Omaha for each school. Three teams have won national titles — LSU is a six-time champion, last in 2009; Cal State Fullerton is a four-time champ, last in 2004; and Oregon State has two titles to its credit, the last in 2007.

These eight teams are split into two groups of four. On one side of the bracket, Oregon State, Cal State Fullerton, LSU, and Florida State will battle. On the other side of the bracket, we have Louisville, Texas A&M, Florida, and TCU.

Both sides will battle, double-elimination style, with one winner from each side advancing to the best-of-three College World Series finals.


No. 1 Oregon State
No. 3 Florida
No. 4 LSU
No. 6 TCU
No. 7 Louisville
Cal State Fullerton
Florida State
Texas A&M


You can find the bracket here, courtesy of the NCAA. We will update this post throughout the College World Series, so check back often.

Television coverage

ESPN and ESPN2 will televise every game from the College World Series, with online streaming available through WatchESPN.

Scores and schedule for College World Series

All times Eastern

Bracket group 1

No. 1 Oregon State, Cal State Fullerton, No. 4 LSU, Florida State

Saturday, June 17

Game 1: Oregon State def. Cal State Fullerton, 6-5
Game 2: LSU def. Florida State, 8 p.m., 5-4

Monday, June 19

Game 3: Florida State elimin. Cal State Fullerton, 6-4
Game 4: Oregon State def. LSU, 13-1

Wednesday, June 21

Game 5: LSU elimin. Florida State, 7-4

Friday, June 23

Game 6: LSU def. Oregon State, 3-1

Saturday, June 24

Game 7: LSU elimin. Oregon State, 6-1

Bracket group 2

No. 7 Louisville, Texas A&M, No. 3 Florida, No. 6 TCU

Sunday, June 18

Game 1: Louisville def. Texas A&M, 8-4
Game 2: Florida def. TCU, 3-0

Tuesday, June 20

Game 3: TCU elimin. Texas A&M, 4-1
Game 4: Florida def. Louisville, 5-1

Thursday, June 22

Game 5: TCU elimin. Louisville, 4-3

Friday, June 23

Game 6: TCU def. Florida, 9-2

Saturday, June 24

Game 7: Florida elimin. TCU, 3-0

College World Series Final

Best-of-three series

Game 1: Florida def. LSU, 4-3
Game 2: Tuesday, June 27, LSU vs. Florida, 8 p.m. (ESPN)
Game 3*: Wednesday, June 28, LSU vs. Florida, 8 p.m. (ESPN)
*if necessary

Read the full story at SB Nation